Citizenship Ceremonies
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

All council websites and online services will be unavailable from 5:30pm today for essential maintenance

Quick Launch

Citizenship Ceremonies

Print this Page
 

​Each year, Wollongong City Council hosts numerous Citizenship Ceremonies to welcome those in our community who are taking the step to become an Australian citizen.

Our city’s largest annual Citizenship Ceremony is held during Australia Day celebrations on 26 January, with smaller ceremonies held regularly throughout the remainder of the year.

These ceremonies are organised by the Australian Government’s Department of Immigration and Border Protection. Those seeking information about ceremonies, or any aspect of becoming an Australian citizen, should contact the Department directly. Details can be found on the Department of Immigration and Border Protection website.

Citizenship Ceremonies in 2017

  • Thursday 26 January 2017
  • Tuesday 28 February 2017
  • Tuesday 14 March 2017
  • Tuesday 18 April 2017
  • Tuesday 16 May 2017
  • Tuesday 27 June 2017
  • Tuesday 18 July 2017
  • Tuesday 22 August 2017
  • Tuesday 19 September 2017
  • Tuesday 24 October 2017
  • Tuesday 21 November 2017

The Australia Day ceremony on Tuesday 26 January will be held at Wollongong Town Hall at 10.30am.

All other ceremonies listed above are held in the Level 9 Function Room of Council's Administration Building at 41 Burelli Street, Wollongong. They start at 4pm.

Page last updated:
\