Bushcare Groups
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

All council websites and online services will be unavailable from 5:30pm today for essential maintenance

Quick Launch

Bushcare Groups

Print this Page

​We have over 60 Bushcare groups in our area, and new volunteers are always welcome. To get involved, contact the coordinator of your nearest group, or call Council on (02) 4227 7111.

You can also check out our Bushcare calendar to find a group which meets at a time that suits you.

 

 

 Bushcare Groups - North

 
  
  
  
  
  
Meeting Times
  
  
AustinmerDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Fourth Saturday of the month - 9:00-11:00am
Allen Park Bushcare Site Plan
  
AustinmerDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Every Thursday of the month 8:00-9:30am
Brickyard Point Bushcare Site Plan
  
BellambiCarol Nancerobinnance@hotmail.com0409 783 290
Winter Every Tuesday 9 - 12, rest of year 8-11am
Bellambi Dune Bushcare Site Plan
  
BulliIan Kenneth Knightiankknight@fastmail.fm0432 569 273
First Sunday of the month - 10:00-12:00pm
Carrington Road Casuarina Forest Bushcare Site Plan
  
BulliMark Baileycontact@smartelectrical.com.au0412 603 228
Fourth Sunday of the month - 3:00m
Whartons Creek Central Bushcare Site Plan
  
CliftonDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Second Friday of the month - 8:30-10:30am
Clifton Bushcare Site Plan
  
ColedaleDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Second Saturday of the month, 8:30-10:30am
Coledale Bushcare Site Plan
  
ColedaleMarie Turnermariet@uow.edu.au0409-339246
Second and fourth Friday of each month from 9.30 to 11.30am
Stockyard Slope Squires Bushcare Site Plan
  
CorrimalDavid Matherdavem42@bigpond.net.au
First Saturday of the month - 11:00am
Kurrimul Creek Bushcare Site Plan
  
CorrimalKay Coxkaycox@southernphone.com.au0458 251 333
Every Friday of the month - 8:00 - 10:00am
Underwood St Bushcare Site Plan
  
Sandon PointMarcel Van Wijkvanwijk1@optusnet.com.au0423 275 515
Second Sunday of the month
McCauley's Bushcare Site Plan
  
Sandon PointMarcel Van Wijkvanwijk1@optusnet.com.au0423 275 515
Second Sundary of the month
Sandon Point Bushcare Site Plan
  
Stanwell ParkDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Last Sunday of the month - 2:00pm
Stanwell Park Bushcare Site Plan
  
TowradgiChris Edmondcedmond@bigpond.net.au0429 032 862
First Sunday of the month - 10:00-12:00pm
Blue Divers Bushcare Site Plan
  
WombarraDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Sundays
Wombarra LHD Bushcare Site Plan
  
WombarraPrue Watson, Catriona Cawprue2@tpg.com.au; ccaw@bigpond.comPrue: 4267 2869, Catriona: 4267 4814
Variable
Wombarra Pool Bushcare Site Plan
  
WoononaDaniel Sandonabushcare@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 8113
Second Saturday of the month - 9:30-12.00pm 
Blue Lagoon Bushcare Site Plan
  
WoononaDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Variable
Kulgoa Road Bushcare Site Plan
  
ThirroulIan McKinlayakhurstc@hotmail.com4268-3535
Every Monday 9:00-11:00am
  
WoononaDoug Ballydouglassbaly@gmail.com0408 062 447
Various
Kulgoa Road Bushcare Site Plan
  
WombarraDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
One Saturday per month - various times
Wombarra Creek Bushcare Site Plan
  
BulliHelen Wilsonheleniwilson@bigpond.com0428 291 211
Variable
Whartons Creek - Artis Street Bushcare Site Plan
  
BulliDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Variable
Whartons Creek - Caravan Park End Bushcare Site Plan
  
Russell ValePatsy Naglepatnagle3@gmail.com0448 294 498
Each Tuesday afternoon of the month
John Parker Reserve Bushcare Site Plan
  
ScarboroughDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
First and third Sunday of the month - 8:00am
Wilson Street Bushcare Site Plan
  
ThirroulVicki Marchantthirroulgardeners@gmail.com4227 7111
First Sunday of the month - 10:00am
Thirroul Community Garden / Hewitts Creek Bushcare Site Plan
  
TowradgiPeter Sorensenpsor@bigpond.net.au4284-9918
Every Wednesdays - 7:00 am
Towradgi Dunes Bushcare Site Plan
  
AustinmerDaniel Sandonadsandona@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
First Saturday of the month 10-12pm

 

 

 

 Bushcare Groups - Central

 
  
  
  
  
  
Meeting Times
  
  
Mount PleasantEmma Rooksbyemma.rooksby@gmail.com0438076303
First Saturday of the month - 9:00-12:00pm
Alvan Parade Reserve Bushcare Site Plan
  
FigtreeRon Halesgfikkers@wollongong.nsw.gov.au 42287005
Variable
Figtree Oval Bushcare Site Plan
  
FigtreeGreg Fikkersgfikkers@wollongong.nsw.gov.au(02) 4227 7450
Variable
Gellatly Avenue (Lone Ranger) Bushcare Site Plan
  
FigtreeBob Dowdrwdowd@gmail.com0450 980 173
Third Friday of the month 10am (2 hours)
Murray Garden Reserve Bushcare Site Plan
  
GwynnevilleTess Malady72tessagreen73@gmail.com4227 7111
Third Saturday of the month 2-4pm
Wiseman Park Bushcare Site Plan
  
GwynnevilleGreg Fikkersgfikkers@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7450
Monday fortnightly - 9.30am-11.30am
Wiseman Park Bushcare Site Plan
  
KeiravilleGreg Fikkersgfikkers@wollongong.nsw.gov.au 4227 7111
Third Saturday of the month - 1:30 - 3:30pm
Kooloolabong Reserve Bushcare Site Plan
  
KeiravilleBob Dowdrwdowd@gmail.com0450 980 173
Third Saturday of the month - 9:00am (2 hours)
Nyrang Park Bushcare Action Plan
  
KeiravilleGeorge Takacs and Elena Martinezgjt@uow.edu.au4227-2431
Most Saturdays 10:30 - 12:30pm
Richardson Park (Lone Ranger) Bushcare Site Plan
  
MangertonGreg Fikkersgfikkers@wollongong.nsw.gov.au 4227 7111
Each Wednesday and Thursday 6:30am - 1:50pm
Mangerton Reserve Bushcare Site Plan
  
MangertonTess Malady72tessagreen73@gmail.com4227 7450
Third Saturday of the month -10:00 - 12:00pm
Mangerton Park - McArthur and Heaslip Bushcare Site Plan
  
Mount KeiraMargaret Carrmarg_carr@iinet.net.au0417275 977
Second Thursday of each month - 9:00 - 11:00 am
Byarong Creek West Bushcare Site Plan
  
Mount KeiraGreg Fikkersgfikkers@wollongong.nsw.gov.au 4227 7111
Variable
Keira Oval Reserve Bushcare Site Plan
  
Mount PleasantIan Garlingcorelandian@yahoo.com.au4284-0534
Fourth Saturday of the month - 9:00 - 11:00am
Whipbird Reserve Bushcare Site Plan
  
North WollongongGreg Fikkersgfikkers@wollongong.nsw.gov.au 4227 7111
Second Sunday of the Month - 8-10.30am (flexible)
Puckeys Estate Bushcare Site Plan
  
TowradgiGreg Fikkersgfikkers@wollongong.nsw.gov.au 4227 7111
Second Wednesday of the month - 8:00 am-10:00am
WSLR Bushcare Site Plan
  
WollongongAndrew Rankinrank68@gmail.com0437 991 735
Last Sunday of the month - 10:00am
Thorsby Drive Bushcare Site Plan
  
CorrimalDave Matherdavem42@bigpond.net.au0409 753 033
Variable
Rae Crescent Bushcare Site Plan
  
TowradgiPeter Sorensenpsor@bigpond.net.au4284-9918
Every Wednesdays - 7:00am
Towradgi Dunes Bushcare Site Plan

 

 

 

 Bushcare Groups - South

 
  
  
  
  
  
Meeting Times
  
  
Lake HeightsMatthew Wattsmwatts@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Second Wednesday of the month
Emperor Court Bushcare Site Plan
  
BerkeleyMatthew Wattsmwatts@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Every third Wednesday at 9:00am
Hooka Point Bushcare Site Plan
  
Lake HeightsMatthew Wattsmwatts@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
First Wednesday of the month 9:00am
Wollamai Point Bushcare Site Plan
  
BrownsvilleMatt WattsMWatts@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Every Sunday of the month 9:00am - 12:00pm
William Beach Park Bushcare Site Plan
  
Cordeaux HeightsJames Vincenttamingabushcare@dodo.com.au4227 7111
Last Sunday of the month
Taminga Cres Bushcare Site Plan
  
DaptoMatthew Wattsmwatts@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Variable
Brooks Creek North Bushcare Site Plan
  
DaptoMarcus Burgessbrookscreekdapto@gmail.com0406-215823
First Saturday of the month - 9:00am
Upper Brooks Creek Bushcare Site Plan
  
Farmborough HeightsMat Misdalematthew.misdale@gmail.com4227 7111
Third Saturday of each month 9 -11am
Farmborough Waterfall Bushcare Site Plan
  
Mount KemblaElizabeth Robertsbushrest@bigpond.net.au4271 4906
Every Wednesday - 8:00am-10:30am
Mt Kembla Pathway Bushcare Site Plan
  
Port KemblaPaul Hellierkinggeorgebushcare@gmail.com0408112573
Every Saturday - 9:00am 
King George V Park Bushcare Site Plan
  
UnanderraMargaret Atkinsonmaatkinson35@optusnet.com.au4272-5563
Variable
Charcoal Creek - Lower (Lone Ranger) Bushcare Site Plan
  
WindangAlan Lowisalanlowis@lycos.com 4271 1099
First Sunday of the month - 8-10am
Windang Dunes (South) Bushcare Site Plan
  
WindangChristine Murphychristine.murphy@exemail.com.au4227 7111
Second Saturday of each month - 9:00-12:00pm
Windang Dunes (North) Bushcare Site Plan
  
UnanderraMatt Wattswmatts@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Variable
Coachwood Drive Bushcare Site Plan
  
Cordeaux HeightsMatt WattsMWatts@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Every Tuesday 9:00-12:00pm
Odenpa Bushcare Site Plan
  
HorsleyMatthew Wattsmwatts@wollongong.nsw.gov.au4227 7111
Every Wednesday 8:00 - 12:00pm

 

Page last updated:
\