Neighbourhood Forum 5

Wollongong's Heartland



Coniston, Figtree,
Gwynneville, Keiraville,
Mangerton, Mount
Keira, Mount St
Thomas, North
Wollongong, West
Wollongong,
Wollongong City.

Minutes of Annual General Meeting on Wed 7th April 2021 by email

1 Election It was resolved to congratulate the executive on their election:

Convenor – Harold Hanson; Co-convener – John Riggall; Secretary – David Winterbottom: Members – Philip Laird and Kim Jackson.

- 2 Apologies: None necessary
- 3 Minutes of meeting of 4th April 2020 were adopted
- 4 Annual Report: The Annual Report was adopted. It was noted that priorities for

2021/22 were: 1 liveability for our suburbs; 2 City Centre Planning

& Development; 3 Stormwater Management.

3 Policies: The 32 Policies for 5 Places, 9 Planning, 7 Process and 11

Preservation were endorsed.

- 4 Locality Plans: The Locality Plans were endorsed.
- 5 General Business.
- 6 Convenor's minute.

The Convenor insists on this minute despite protest from the Secretary: "The Convenor wishes to express sincere thanks to the Secretary David Winterbottom and co- convenor John Riggall for their contributions to assist Neighbourhood Forum 5 to continue its work during difficult Covid times. The huge workload contributed by David is exceptional both in his professional capacity as a former Chief City Planner and in the drafting and circulation of a large volume of paperwork in the Business Papers to about 400 households, answering correspondence, requests, attending meetings, consultations and the like, all of which has been enormously valuable over many years. NF5 could not function as it does without David's expertise and many hours of voluntary participation. The City and its community owes David a huge vote of thanks.

Harold HANSON"