Use space to open navigation items
Wollongong City Council

2023 Australia Day Awards

These awards are an opportunity to acknowledge the people and organisations who make our city a better place.

The City of Wollongong Australia Day Awards recipients for 2023:

  • Citizen of the Year - Sally Stevenson AM
  • Young Citizen of the Year - Shannon Fox
  • Senior Citizen of the Year - Nyan Thit Tieu
  • Lord Mayor's Award - Kim Bell
  • Lord Mayor's Award - Judy Skiller
  • Rising Star Award - Jack Khan
  • Environmental Achievement Award - Saul Griffith
  • Arts and Cultural Achievement Award - Wollongong Conservatorium of Music
  • Sports Achievement Award - Flynn Ogilvie
  • Innovation Achievement Award - Sandra Pires
  • Community Group of the Year - Wollongong Homeless Hub and Housing Services
  • Diversity and Inclusion Award - Jonathan Goerlach
  • Wollongong to the World Award - Dr Meganne Christian

Congratulations to our award recipients and nominees for 2023.

To read more about our recipients, please see the the Australia Day Awards 2023 media release.

National Australia Day Logo